Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: Big Screen TV:
RCA D52W19YX1 Convergence problems

rackspeednet
New User

Nov 15, 2005, 5:58 AM

Post #1 of 5 (3390 views)
Shortcut
RCA D52W19YX1 Convergence problems Can't Post

Hey all I have had this set since June and it has been moved twice Florida to Maine now Maine to Massachusettes. The convergence is out in the top left and bottom right. Mainly red but you dont see it as bad in regular tv but in HD i see it alot.

Tv is in warranty. TV shop sent someone today (called them a week ago and told them the problem) he walked in said "yup your right convergance is out. I will have to get the RCA procedure and come back. We are running a week out" jeez!! I told them the convergence was out!!! Anyway I was a Tech for Circuit City back in 98 & 99

Does anyone have the convergence procedure for this set. I was told it has its own pattern generator built in the tech said he would leave a copy with me when he comes back in a week. I dont want to wait I think they should have sent the tech prepared. I know when I worked for CC I knew what sets I was going to work on

remote@rackspeed.net Ill give the first person that has it Free webhosting for a year!!

Eric Rackspeed.Net

mikemaiertv
Enthusiast

Nov 18, 2005, 10:24 PM

Post #2 of 5 (3369 views)
Shortcut
Re: [rackspeednet] RCA D52W19YX1 Convergence problems [In reply to] Can't Post

Sent it as a attachment to your e-mail
Mike Owens Owner Competition TV Spokane WA.

dwilliams309
New User

Jan 21, 2006, 4:07 PM

Post #3 of 5 (3287 views)
Shortcut
Re: [mikemaiertv] RCA D52W19YX1 Convergence problems [In reply to] Can't Post