Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: HD TV Forum:
How to look for a good HDTV?

molerat
New User

Nov 26, 2009, 12:28 PM

Post #1 of 11 (4502 views)
Shortcut
How to look for a good HDTV? Can't Post

I'm a noob when it comes to looking for good TV's, are there any good sites to look for good HDTV's? What are the things to look out for? What are the best TV's out there today? What feature's do i have to look out for in a good TV, or the resolution or stuff like that.Unsure

techie
New User

Dec 3, 2009, 10:03 PM

Post #2 of 11 (4472 views)
Shortcut
Re: [molerat] How to look for a good HDTV? [In reply to] Can't Post

In Reply To
I'm a noob when it comes to looking for good TV's, are there any good sites to look for good HDTV's? What are the things to look out for? What are the best TV's out there today? What feature's do i have to look out for in a good TV, or the resolution or stuff like that.Unsure

People of Lava is a company from Sweden that makes (in my opinion) the best TV screens in the world.

sceptre
New User

Feb 17, 2010, 7:33 PM

Post #3 of 11 (4364 views)
Shortcut

To Find a good TV you should always look at the resolution, pixels, know the height/width you want it, see if your devices would match with the setting of the tv, see if your cable have good signal because without it then your tv isnt' going to work as good. Always check for pricing too..

I recently got a Sceptre TV which is good!! and its pretty cheap :D..hope this helps you!!

jts1957
Veteran

Feb 17, 2010, 8:19 PM

Post #4 of 11 (4361 views)
Shortcut
Re: [sceptre] How to look for a good HDTV? [In reply to] Can't Post

Just look out the door or window. Hi Def doesn't get better than that!

-------------------------

randextrifor
New User

Feb 18, 2010, 7:24 PM

Post #5 of 11 (4357 views)
Shortcut

in getting an HDTV, you should know the following first before buying it:

1. what HDTV do you want?
2. where will you be putting it?
3. measure the size