Help Required

TrueRed
New User

Nov 14, 2008, 10:14 AM

Post #1 of 8 (1600 views)
Shortcut
Help Required Can't Post

Guys/Mods/All Senior Members,
This is a desperate plea, I have exhausted all forums on the net, and no-one seems to be able to crack my problem. I am a uneducated when it comes to tv technology and other issues related o gadgets, so please do help me out...,,I am based out of India
My problem is as follows:-
1) I have a Sony PS2 which I have been using for the past 2 years. All the game DVD's I buy are original and none of them are off the shelf pirated verisons.
2) I was using a SONY wega tv for the last two years and my recently purchased FIFA 2009 game dvd has fine display and color images on this tv.
3) 2 weeks back I purchased a brand new Sony bravia LCD TV 37 INCHES. With an advanced equipment like that at my disposal I was hoping to have a blast playing my FIFA 2009 . To my utter dismay, the display when I start FIFA 2009 on this new LCD tv is black and white. It just won't give me color.
4) My game DVD has PAL written on the cover, hence I am assuming that the DVD is PAL technology. I don't know about the PS2 console. The TV color system in India though is also PAL(I researched on the net). Which means that really there should be no compatability issue.
5) Also considering that this state of the art brand new technology TV, I really dont see why it should give me black and white. The weird thing is that on my old sony wega it gives perfect color. This factor makes me feel that something is wrong with the TV.
6) All the other DVD's I play display color perfectly. It's only this game that won't work, and as fate would have it, this is the game I want to play the most. It's almost like GOD is against me.

Any help guys, any advice, some kind of a guidance would be really appreciated. Thanks and Cheers

Regards, A distressed soul

denonjapan
Veteran

Nov 14, 2008, 2:34 PM

Post #2 of 8 (1593 views)
Shortcut