Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: Plasma TV Forum:
integrate Panasonic th-42phd8uk w/ media center pc

alexander0805
New User

Mar 9, 2006, 7:23 AM

Post #1 of 4 (1355 views)
Shortcut
integrate Panasonic th-42phd8uk w/ media center pc Can't Post

Hi. First I just want to say I am a novice when it comes to electronics and technology. I already searched for info and help @ www.plasmatvbuyingguide.com a last week and no response =T. Now my goal is to integerate the panasonic th-42phd8uk with my Media Center PC. I want to use the monitor for work, school and entertainment(dvd movies, hd sattelite broadcasts etc.). From what I understand, these are the ingredients i need/have so far: 1. HDTV (obviously), 2. dig cables, 3. dig sat. box, 3. PC with 2 ieee ports (the only dig conn. i have), svideo, an input color marked red for video and and input color marked yellow for audio (don't know what it's called), coaxial tv, and lastly something that looks like an svideo with 7 pins on it, 4. and a graphics/video card (i was told that the Media Center Software does not support HD and need this card in order to see HD images. true?). Am i missing anything critical for HD? Has anybody here successfully done this? set-up/schematics? I need some advice on how to reach my goal and start enjoying HDTV. ANY input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

mark

denonjapan
Veteran

Mar 10, 2006, 5:08 AM

Post #2 of 4 (1347 views)
Shortcut
Re: [alexander0805] integrate Panasonic th-42phd8uk w/ media center pc [In reply to] Can't Post