Problem with Red Convergence

Gus67
User

Dec 20, 2010, 2:03 AM

Post #1 of 23 (4197 views)
Shortcut
Problem with Red Convergence Can't Post

Hello all,

I am trying to figure out a problem with my Phillips 55PP935217.If someone has a service manual for this and would email it to me, unit I would greatly appreciate it.

I cannot get the red convergence to respond to adjustment.It adjusts left to right but will not do so up and down.

I have read enough of these posts to believe it is probably an issue with the convergence IC or the circuit involved.

I am an Electronics Tech and I am capable of component level troubleshooting but have no schematics to start with.

Also,If anyone has a direction to point me in it would be appreciated.
Thanks

Ron.M
Veteran

Dec 20, 2010, 3:30 AM

Post #2 of 23 (4192 views)
Shortcut
Again,,Not so smart !!!! [In reply to] Can't Post

Gus67;....

What part of this do you NOT understand ????
How many threads are you going to start before you realize you can't get away ???

You just don't learn , do you ????

And you said that I was stupid .....
You think re-posting & starting a new thread is going to lose me like the Keystone cops ????
Jeeesh.... Who's the dummy now ?????

More , jerk....

Gus67;....

No , It's MY TURN !!!!

Gus67;....

Ron,
keep your comments to yourself.I believe I am competent enough to draw the conclusion that this is most likely the problem,but before I make the decision to purchase the parts I want to see a block diagram and some schematics to come to my own decision.

For you, HaHaHaHAHa....NEVER.....
After that crap you pulled on me , lets see who is fool enough to help an @$$#ole...
Your compentency is questionable at best !!!!

And , NO , you don't want the manual for the "block diagram" etc...
You want the "Factory Menu" codes so you can go in there & "tinker"...
Rots of ruck with that...

Here's to you;....

May Santa literally take a "dump" in your stocking....
And the best of crappy new year to ya.....