Toshiba problem.

First page Previous page 1 2 Next page Last page  View All

Scrat
New User

Oct 28, 2010, 2:29 AM

Post #26 of 33 (1073 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Scrat] Toshiba problem. [In reply to] Can't Post

Well I put the new cap in last night, so far so good. All I have to do is get it out of the bedroom before the wife goes red army on it. It has been on for hours without shutting off as it did.

It wasn't hard to solder in place as I studied soldering techniques on Youtube. I do need to practice soldering though, it wasn't pretty but it worked.

I still don't trust this thing.

Scrat
New User

Oct 29, 2010, 2:24 AM

Post #27 of 33 (1066 views)
Shortcut

Back to square 1. Same problem, I'm going to go hunt up some more info.

Scrat
New User

Nov 2, 2010, 4:03 AM

Post #28 of 33 (1058 views)
Shortcut

Now the damn thing is working fine again. It shut off once since I repaired it. I took off the back today and the new capacitor seems normal. It was a little warm when I touched it. I'll check again if the problem returns. Meanwhile I hope this thread can help other people. I'm going to keep on researching.

thetechmagnet
New User

Dec 1, 2010, 7:01 AM

Post #29 of 33 (1038 views)
Shortcut

I also have problem My TV is 29" Toshiba Wide Bazooka( japanese made) model#28dw2e and my remote control unit is Toshiba CT-9567. I'm having problem in restoring it back to its full screen option to utilized its wider scenery. I'm also having problem in searching for its manual and having difficulties because all the resources given were in Japanese language. All the markings and specification of my TV unit and remote control unit were all in Japanese form
electronic gadgets
future technology

oppo bdp-80

jts1957
Veteran

Dec 1, 2010, 2:13 PM

Post #30 of 33 (1035 views)
Shortcut
Re: [thetechmagnet] Toshiba problem. [In reply to] Can't Post

If all else fails: Google translate or other online translation website. Wink

-------------------------

Scrat
New User