Free Games TV Forums

Main Index FORUM
HOME
Search Posts SEARCH
IN
Rules & FAQ RULES
F.A.Q.

Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: TV Repair Forum:
Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems)

Chuck
New User

Nov 19, 2004, 7:59 AM

Post #1 of 9 (2125 views)
Shortcut
Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems) Can't Post

I've got one that turns on,but unless you play with it for like 10 minutes,You don't get a picture,but you get audio and everything else. Sometimes you don't even get a picture. But if you mess with the power (Plugging and un-plugging) and hitting the On/Off button a few times,she'll kick on all the way. I don't know whether it's the CRT or the power switch inside gone bad. I already know my tuner has gone bad. The only thing you can watch on her is AUX and thats it.

I'm a novice to these things so I may need simple instructions,lol.

Thanks in advance. Wink

shadetree
Veteran

Nov 19, 2004, 5:30 PM

Post #2 of 9 (2112 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Chuck] Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems) [In reply to] Can't Post

ck to see if crt filament are lit if not make sure crt socket is plugged in good and make sure the small filament wires 1 black 1 white are soldered good

Chuck
New User

Nov 19, 2004, 10:14 PM

Post #3 of 9 (2110 views)
Shortcut
Re: [shadetree] Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems) [In reply to] Can't Post

Whare are the filament wires? lol,theres a lot of wires.

shadetree
Veteran

Nov 19, 2004, 11:44 PM

Post #4 of 9 (2101 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Chuck] Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems) [In reply to] Can't Post

first see if filaments are lit

Chuck
New User

Nov 19, 2004, 11:47 PM

Post #5 of 9 (2100 views)
Shortcut
Re: [shadetree] Zenith Sentry 2 20" Picture problems (Or power problems) [In reply to] Can't Post