Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: TV Repair Forum:
sony kv-32v15 no power!

et@scc
New User

Feb 20, 2005, 9:27 PM

Post #1 of 6 (2800 views)
Shortcut
sony kv-32v15 no power! Can't Post

My info: Hello all technicians. i am a newbie to this forum. i have a sony 32" trinitron. Model:kv-32v15, Mfg: 1994. got as gift in 1996.

Problem: While watching my tv. It just shutoff on its own as if you turned it off with a remote.

My own solution: I tried troubleshooting it myself following sony.com procedures. 1).unplug for 10min.-1hour.

2) plugged power cord directly back into a working outlet.

3) power on the tv and nothing turns on.

4) replace remote battery & try turning on that way, but nothing.

5). removed tv back cover and check the fuse closes to the power cord. It is still good.

i am in need of a schematic diagrams and/or picture for this model or any models that is compatible with. i've try topic search and i found out several ppl has the same prblms, but haven't any solution as of yet. if i am wrong plz send me links or something. i appreciates any advise anyone can give me.

bty: anyone knows what this mean. i can't seem to get this posted.Unable to post: GT::SQL::Search (26368): Unknown driver requested: INTERNAL at GT::SQL::Table::_get_indexer line 2403.

mel
Veteran

Feb 20, 2005, 11:52 PM

Post #2 of 6 (2792 views)
Shortcut
Re: [et@scc] sony kv-32v15 no power! [In reply to] Can't Post

We need a little more info. Does the set click when you press the on button? Is the standby flashing an if so, how many flashes. You can check www.samswebsite.com to see if they have a Photofact for this model. You might also want to check out www.FreeFlatScreens.com/?r=10948674 for an opportunity to earn a free replacement for this set with a little effort on your part.

et@scc
New User

Feb 21, 2005, 11:18 PM

Post #3 of 6 (2785 views)
Shortcut
Re: [mel] sony kv-32v15 no power! [In reply to] Can't Post