Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: Big Screen TV:
Rca big screen wont turn on

dyerblak1
New User

Dec 31, 2005, 7:16 AM

Post #1 of 3 (7200 views)
Shortcut
Rca big screen wont turn on Can't Post

have a RCA model #p61830bllg1 and i came down to turn it on and there was nothing. I checked power supply and it was ok. I do HVAC service for a living so I opened it up and checked the fuse and the power and it was all fine. While doing so I had the power removed. I then noticed that my ultimate tv reciever would not come on either. Now this has happened before to my reciever so I just unplugged it also. When I replugged the tv back in it came on. Did the same to the receiver and same result. All better. Well tonight same thing....tv not coming on. So I removed the power for 30 minutes but nothing. When I plugged it back in I did notice a quick power charge as if the tv is on when i plug it in. I have had a odd faint humming noise inside around the...looks like a transformer...since i have owned it. That noise is still there, but have no idea what it is. Could someone give me some idea what is going on?

DJschwar
New User

Dec 31, 2005, 7:33 AM

Post #2 of 3 (7192 views)
Shortcut
Re: [dyerblak1] Rca big screen wont turn on [In reply to] Can't Post

Unplug the unit.