Uni student needs help with tv!

needing_help
New User

Sep 27, 2006, 7:18 AM

Post #1 of 3 (1589 views)
Shortcut
Uni student needs help with tv! Can't Post

Hey everybody!

This is my first post here so please excuse my ignorance. I am here looking for some help with an LCD TV I have my eye on and there's no one I can really go to for advice on this subject, and seeing as the majority of you seem very knowlegable on this subject what a better place to go to than here Smile

I'm a Uni student so obviously my financial situation isn't that great so I was looking for a TV that is around 17-20", of decent quality and at a very good price for my situation. I know with electronics basically you get what you pay for and the brand of this TV I don't know much about so I would have no idea if their products have a good history, are good quality, etc.

Okay let's get down to business... I don't know very much about TV's and all their specifics so I will just list all the information I have.

PYROD 19" WIDESCREEN LCD TV $399 - Resolution: 1440x900 @ 75Hz, Contrast: 500:1 (max), Brightness: 400cd/m2 (max), Input signal: DVI, VGA, S-Video, AV, TV. PSW1900.

I have no idea what all those things mean but I thought it would be useful to list them just incase.

Is this a good deal? It isn't for a family room or anything, it's for my bedroom - I wanted something that wouldn't take up alot of room as my room isn't that big but I didn't want a screen that was too small as I have friends that come over to watch DVD's, etc. so I wanted the TV to be somewhat a decent size. I haven't heard much about the PYROD brand, hopefully some of you can help me out.

Any help or suggestions would be very much appreciated as I really don't know that much about LCD TV's and I don't want to jump into something as like many people I don't have much money to be throwing around!

Thanks in advance Cool

denonjapan
Veteran

Sep 30, 2006, 3:04 PM

Post #2 of 3 (1579 views)
Shortcut