Panasonic th50px50U kinda dark

Samgeyser
New User

Sep 15, 2005, 3:34 AM

Post #1 of 3 (1997 views)
Shortcut
Panasonic th50px50U kinda dark Can't Post

Hello,

Just bought a Panasonic 50" plasma. The picture is a bit dark and all the adjustments I make are maxed... as I have the brightness at +30 (max setting)

Is something wrong or what can I do to adjust? The picture just seems dark to me. I am using hdmi and hd-directv. I'm new to all this so please go easy!

Thanks,

Rick

denonjapan
Veteran

Sep 15, 2005, 4:46 AM

Post #2 of 3 (1989 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Samgeyser] Panasonic th50px50U kinda dark [In reply to] Can't Post

Generally! You're most likely watching ANALOG STATIONS or enhanced definition broadcast. which setting your display is rather harder to obtain since it's HIGH-DEF MONITOR. This is not case where you might be thinking You spend that much and haven't familiarized each PICTURE MENU functions to which maxing all up will only lead you to another problem. You will burn your screen in 2 months......Set your BRIGHTNESS back to -30.

Here's your picture control below:

from your remote control. press N from the top of your cursor ( this will put you to original factory settings )

Press: PICTURE MODE! U will see:

PICTURE

NORMALIZE

PICTURE MENU:( STANDARD/DYNAMIC/CINEMA/ AUTO)

PICTURE ( -30----------0+++++++++++30)

BRIGHTNESS ( same as above)

COLOR

TINT

SHARPNESS

COLOR TEMP

ADVANCE SETTINGS

Listen! when setting your display you can max the PICTURE up to +30/ BRIGHTNESS Always -30 / COLOR: + 4 or litle bit higher for ANALOG stations / TINT : always centered / Sharpness: +30 / COLOR TEMP: I would prefer COOL whatever settings / NORMAL is ok too.