Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: Plasma TV Forum:
pana plasma

mysel420
New User

Aug 19, 2005, 4:26 PM

Post #1 of 11 (2789 views)
Shortcut
pana plasma Can't Post

im new to plasma and im thinking purchase a pana plasma i saw two model that i like the TH-50PX50U and a TH-50PX25U what are the different which one is better????????

Robroy
User

Aug 24, 2005, 1:50 PM

Post #2 of 11 (2759 views)
Shortcut
Re: [mysel420] pana plasma [In reply to] Can't Post

I think one is EDTV and one is HDTV, make sure you get the HDTV set. Panasonic is a geat choice.

denonjapan
Veteran

Aug 27, 2005, 2:18 PM

Post #3 of 11 (2730 views)
Shortcut
Re: [Robroy] pana plasma [In reply to] Can't Post

ROB always confused! both are HDTV's

Robroy
User

Aug 28, 2005, 2:51 AM

Post #4 of 11 (2718 views)
Shortcut
Re: [denonjapan] pana plasma [In reply to] Can't Post

So what is the difference then smarty pants? Explain again how EDTV is so much better than HDTV?

denonjapan
Veteran

Aug 28, 2005, 5:32 AM

Post #5 of 11 (2715 views)
Shortcut

if you were paying attention , You wouldn't have raised that question in the first place. I have never said to you of such thing! except BOTH has it's intended use. NOT NECESSARILY JUMP UP TO HIGHER RESOLUTION JUST BEC. YOU THOUGHT IT'S HIGHER AND IT IS IN EFFECT NO MATTER WHAT MATERIALS YOU FEED THRU IT. Resolution figures do not play as integral a part in comparison which is better than the other. However, for commercial concerns resolution may be more important as many of the XGA images, I KEEP TELLING YOU THAT!.

Robroy
User

Aug 28, 2005, 11:38 AM

Post #6 of 11 (2710 views)
Shortcut

Mr. denon japan, why do you not answer the mans question about the difference between the two Plasma TVs?

denonjapan
Veteran

Aug 29, 2005, 12:39 AM

Post #7 of 11 (2701 views)
Shortcut