Crumbtrail TV Forums: TV Equipment: Projection TV Forum:
No Horz Deflection Imposible? I have. HELP ME

eddy
New User

Dec 13, 2004, 12:42 AM

Post #1 of 10 (2447 views)
Shortcut
No Horz Deflection Imposible? I have. HELP ME Can't Post

Mi Sony KP-53XBR25 dont have Horizontal Deflection, only have a Vertical Line in center of screen. (Look Picture Attachment). I hear a Buzzz like a hi voltage since I turn on equipment. Some times Spark occur inside neck of any of picture tubes (one time blue, other time red, other time green). I retouch solder in D board and V board. Problem continue. Help me.

Eddy

Huskerman99
New User

Dec 13, 2004, 6:37 AM

Post #2 of 10 (2429 views)
Shortcut
Re: [eddy] No Horz Deflection Imposible? I have. HELP ME [In reply to] Can't Post

Horizontal circuit needs attention. (duh?)

I don't know your skill level or background, but I am still a recent graduate and novice....an expert by NO means. Have you checked Horizontal output transistor(HOT) on main board for short/open? It may even be best to check all diodes in and around the HOT), although most the time the shorts would cause the fuse to blow. Make sure the two wires on main board that control the Horizontal deflection is plugged in and in the right place...I wouldn't think it would be a problem with the crt's or yokes because the line is consistent among all tubes, maybe it is possible one shorted yoke affects them all?? I don't know. I recommend going to the bookstore and getting a TV repair manual and following the steps for your symptom, if I find time I will try to post those steps sometime from one of my many TV repair books. No one else posted, so if this is too basic for you than sorry, I am just starting out and don't know what you know or have done. I also know I am looking over an obvious problem, but maybe I'll think of it tomorrow....

later
DJ
A.A.S. Electronic Servicing
Working on BA in Electrical Engineering.

eddy
New User

Dec 14, 2004, 3:57 AM